Merry Christmas from Milo

This will be my last post of the year! I’m taking time to catch up, spend with my boy, and am even working on redesigning my website/blog/packaging. 2012 is going to be a great year for Neyssa Lee Photography. I am so excited to share it with everyone, so stay tuned! If I captured your family in late 2011, don’t worry. You’ll be on the blog next year!

Merry Christmas! I hope everyone had a wonderful holiday weekend. I can’t even begin to explain how special it was to share Milo’s first Christmas with family and friends. Derek and I are so lucky to have such an amazing group of people who love and support us as we raise our first child! Last week, Milo turned 9 months old (sniff, sniff). This has been the most exciting past few weeks yet. We did so many festive things to celebrate the season. Milo enjoyed Christmas shopping for all of his loved ones. Just a couple of days ago he discovered how to crawl. He isn’t a pro yet, but if he really wants to get something, he will take off after it! He also spent Christmas morning learning that wrapped presents are the perfect size to pull yourself up. He managed to pull himself up to standing. My boy is getting so big. I will share a few pictures from the busy weekend early next year, but I thought I’d end the year with a few pictures from his 9 month session!

We will start with the traditional sheepy picture. This image captures him at this moment exactly – off in the background trying to get into the presents!

If you haven’t heard of esty.com you have to check it out! I found this beautiful santa hat custom-made for my little guy’s big head from Crochet2Love1. Beckie was so great and even had the hat ready in time for the holidays for me! If you are looking for a little hat for your cutie, I would highly recommend her site!

Milo, however, wasn’t sure about the hat. It was so soft and adorable, but as with most hats, he found that it was more fun taking it off his head! So, I gave him something he’d enjoy playing with even more – a Christmas present!

He just loves his daddy so much. Derek was playing peek-a-boo with him. I love that smile!

And here comes the mobile baby!

Here’s wishing you a Happy New Year! We will see you soon!

,

  1. #1 by Melissa on January 15, 2012 - 5:40 pm

    holy moly! that second to last shot of milo is AMAZING! it’s extraordinary how you can capture such great shots, neyssa. he looks beyond adorable. excellent! 🙂

Leave a Reply

