From 3 to 4 – Part I {Snoqualmie Maternity Portraits}

Happy New Year! I hope everyone had a great holiday season. Things around my house were so crazy, with it being Milo’s first Christmas, and the photography business being booked solid. Despite it getting pretty hectic at time, I could not feel more blessed. Milo’s first Christmas was a complete success. I will share pictures soon!

I want to start the year off with a couple of sessions that are close to my heart! This family is one of my favorites. I have known mom since high school, and it has been wonderful watching her family grow from one to two to three, and now to four! After Thanksgiving we did their maternity session at her mom’s home in North Bend. It was the perfect location. I just loved the woods and the feeling created by the surroundings. And their little girl is just too cute! I can hardly believe that I was taking her “in the belly shots” just over 2 years ago. Now look at her, a proud sister-to-be here!

Mom and Dad are so amazing. They make sure to take time for themselves. They even took a “baby-moon” before this baby arrived. So I knew I had to focus on just the two of them as well.

We also wanted to recreate a couple of the shoots they did for their first maternity session. This was one of my favorites!

This next one shows how fun mom is! She climbed up onto this huge log with her boots on. I’m pretty sure dad was a little nervous watching!

Thank you for letting me continue to capture your family. I love you all so much, it is quite the honor to be a part of so many special memories!

Stay tuned for Part II, tomorrow, where we introduce you to their newest addition!

  1. Leave a comment

Leave a Reply

