A Baby’s 1st Snow {Baby Photography}

I’m going to be honest. I haven’t been a fan of snow since I was a kid. Even then it was in limited amounts. It is cold! But now that I have a son, I’m much more excited for the recent blast of snow we have received. Derek and I took the opportunity to bundle up the baby and take him to see the snow for the very first time. The only snowsuit we have for Milo is  at least 2 sizes too big, so he kind of disappears in it. He really wasn’t sure what to think at first.

He did try to play with the snow, but his mittens were also too big!

He really started to love it when daddy helped him walk through it.

I even got in there and played with him.

He was pooped after a short period of time. Maybe he is just like his mommy – liking warm places much better!

I hope everyone enjoys the white wonderland we have been given right now. Stay safe!

  1. #1 by amanda on January 19, 2012 - 9:29 pm

    omg, these are too cute for words.

  2. #2 by Char on January 19, 2012 - 11:06 pm

    So very precious!

  3. #3 by Lyndsey on January 22, 2012 - 10:21 pm

    He’s so cute! I love the last picture! I like the shot from above…

Leave a Reply

